| Standard | What the scheme wrote | Threshold | Result |
|---|---|---|---|
| ▸ Other | “25% reduction by 2025” listed equity and credit · p.27 | 25% versus 2019 | NOT YET TESTED Waiting on: the data the rule runs on |
Mechanism target Scope as written listed equity and credit Threshold 25% versus 2019 Source | |||
| ▸ Other | “at least 50% by 2030” listed equity and credit · p.27 | >=50% versus 2019 | NOT YET TESTED Waiting on: the data the rule runs on |
Mechanism target Scope as written listed equity and credit Threshold >=50% versus 2019 Source | |||
| ▸ Other | “an aspiration, as opposed to a target” whole scheme · p.27 | net zero by 2050 | NOT YET TESTED Waiting on: the data the rule runs on |
| ▸ Thermal coal | “2 Our threshold for exclusion is 20% of revenues from this source, and a waiver is adopted where companies have between 20-30% of revenues from this source and have Paris aligned science based targets approved by the SBTi.” Phoenix Group (not the trust) · p.PDF p27 | >=20 (waiver 20-30 with SBTi Paris-aligned targets) | NOT YET TESTED Waiting on: the data the rule runs on |
Mechanism exclusion Scope as written Phoenix Group (not the trust) Threshold >=20 (waiver 20-30 with SBTi Paris-aligned targets) Source | |||
| ▸ Oil sands and oil and gas | “3 Our threshold for exclusion is 20% of revenues from this source.” Phoenix Group (not the trust) · p.PDF p27 | >=20 | NOT YET TESTED Waiting on: the data the rule runs on |
Mechanism exclusion Scope as written Phoenix Group (not the trust) Threshold >=20 Source | |||
| ▸ Oil sands and oil and gas | “3 Our threshold for exclusion is 20% of revenues from this source.” Phoenix Group (not the trust) · p.PDF p27 | >=20 | NOT YET TESTED Waiting on: the data the rule runs on |
Mechanism exclusion Scope as written Phoenix Group (not the trust) Threshold >=20 Source | |||
| ▸ Tobacco | “4 Our threshold for exclusion is 1% of revenues from this source.” Phoenix Group (not the trust) · p.PDF p27 | >=1 | NOT YET TESTED Waiting on: the data the rule runs on |
Mechanism exclusion Scope as written Phoenix Group (not the trust) Threshold >=1 Source | |||
| Standard | Commitment | Share of equities | Result |
|---|---|---|---|
| ▸ Controversial weapons | “Controversial weapons – Zero tolerance policy” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 46.1% | VERIFIED At zero tolerance: 501 issuers screened, 7 worked on company-primary evidence; 0 over threshold; 3 nuclear-only, scope unconfirmed (0.3117% of LPNL) |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund Threshold zero tolerance Not yet tested. A number, a direction and a unit. The row is waiting on issuer activity revenue (company-primary). A rule outside this report’s scope is never shown as met. | |||
| ▸ Tobacco | “Tobacco production – Companies deriving more than 1% of revenue from this activity” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 46.1% | VERIFIED At > 1% of revenue (production): 501 issuers screened, 11 worked on company-primary evidence; 0 over threshold |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund Threshold > 1% of revenue (production) Not yet tested. A number, a direction and a unit. The row is waiting on issuer activity revenue (company-primary). A rule outside this report’s scope is never shown as met. | |||
| ▸ Tobacco | “Tobacco distribution, retail and supply – Companies deriving more than 25% of revenue” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 46.1% | TESTED, SOME HOLDINGS DISCLOSE NO FIGURE At > 25% of revenue (distribution, retail and supply): 501 issuers screened, 11 worked on company-primary evidence; 0 over threshold; 9 not disclosed (0.6953% of LPNL) |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund Threshold > 25% of revenue (distribution, retail and supply) What the test found. 501 issuers screened, 11 worked on company-primary evidence; 0 over threshold; 9 not disclosed (0.6953% of LPNL) | |||
| ▸ Thermal coal | “Thermal coal mining and energy production – Companies deriving more than 5% of revenue” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 46.1% | TESTED, SOME HOLDINGS DISCLOSE NO FIGURE At > 5% of revenue (mining and energy production): 501 issuers screened, 8 worked on company-primary evidence; 0 over threshold; 4 measured on a different boundary (0.2154% of LPNL); 1 not disclosed (0.0071% of LPNL) |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund Threshold > 5% of revenue (mining and energy production) What the test found. 501 issuers screened, 8 worked on company-primary evidence; 0 over threshold; 4 measured on a different boundary (0.2154% of LPNL); 1 not disclosed (0.0071% of LPNL) | |||
| ▸ Arctic drilling | “Arctic drilling – Companies deriving more than 5% of revenue” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 46.1% | TESTED, SOME HOLDINGS DISCLOSE NO FIGURE At > 5% of revenue (Arctic drilling): 501 issuers screened, 5 worked on company-primary evidence; 1 over threshold (0.0482% of LPNL: Conoco Phillips); 1 not disclosed (0.1772% of LPNL) |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund Threshold > 5% of revenue (Arctic drilling) What the test found. 501 issuers screened, 5 worked on company-primary evidence; 1 over threshold (0.0482% of LPNL: Conoco Phillips); 1 not disclosed (0.1772% of LPNL) | |||
| ▸ Oil sands | “Oil sands extraction – Companies deriving more than 5% of revenue” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 46.1% | VERIFIED At > 5% of revenue (oil sands extraction): 501 issuers screened, 5 worked on company-primary evidence; 1 over threshold (0.0033% of LPNL: Imperial Oil); 1 measured on a different boundary (0.1772% of LPNL) |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund Threshold > 5% of revenue (oil sands extraction) Not yet tested. A number, a direction and a unit. The row is waiting on issuer activity revenue (company-primary). A rule outside this report’s scope is never shown as met. | |||
| ▸ UN Global Compact | “Breaches of the United Nations Global Compact (UNGC)” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 46.1% | TWO MEASURES — 228 HOLDINGS CARRY A FINDING WE MAP TO IT |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund Threshold breach Not yet tested. A number, a direction and a unit. The row is waiting on UN Global Compact conduct evidence (norms-based). A rule outside this report’s scope is never shown as met. | |||
| ▸ Other | “Lowest ESG score rating – Based on external ESG assessments” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 46.1% | NOT YET TESTED Waiting on: vendor ESG rating |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund Threshold external rating Not yet tested. A number, a direction and a unit. The row is waiting on vendor ESG rating. A rule outside this report’s scope is never shown as met. | |||
| ▸ Norms and controversies | “Severe ESG controversies – As identified by third-party data providers” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 46.1% | NOT YET TESTED Waiting on: vendor ESG rating |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index North American Equity Fund Threshold third-party controversy flag Not yet tested. A number, a direction and a unit. The row is waiting on vendor ESG rating. A rule outside this report’s scope is never shown as met. | |||
| ▸ Controversial weapons | “Controversial weapons – Zero tolerance policy” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 15.2% | VERIFIED At zero tolerance: 359 issuers screened, 10 worked on company-primary evidence; 0 over threshold; 4 nuclear-only, scope unconfirmed (0.3876% of LPNL) |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund Threshold zero tolerance Not yet tested. A number, a direction and a unit. The row is waiting on issuer activity revenue (company-primary). A rule outside this report’s scope is never shown as met. | |||
| ▸ Tobacco | “Tobacco production – Companies deriving more than 1% of revenue from this activity” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 15.2% | VERIFIED At > 1% of revenue (production): 359 issuers screened, 8 worked on company-primary evidence; 0 over threshold |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund Threshold > 1% of revenue (production) Not yet tested. A number, a direction and a unit. The row is waiting on issuer activity revenue (company-primary). A rule outside this report’s scope is never shown as met. | |||
| ▸ Tobacco | “Tobacco distribution, retail and supply – Companies deriving more than 25% of revenue” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 15.2% | TESTED, SOME HOLDINGS DISCLOSE NO FIGURE At > 25% of revenue (distribution, retail and supply): 359 issuers screened, 8 worked on company-primary evidence; 0 over threshold; 6 not disclosed (0.0501% of LPNL) |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund Threshold > 25% of revenue (distribution, retail and supply) What the test found. 359 issuers screened, 8 worked on company-primary evidence; 0 over threshold; 6 not disclosed (0.0501% of LPNL) | |||
| ▸ Thermal coal | “Thermal coal mining and energy production – Companies deriving more than 5% of revenue” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 15.2% | TESTED, SOME HOLDINGS DISCLOSE NO FIGURE At > 5% of revenue (mining and energy production): 359 issuers screened, 14 worked on company-primary evidence; 0 over threshold; 1 measured on a different boundary (0.0062% of LPNL); 2 not disclosed (0.0415% of LPNL) |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund Threshold > 5% of revenue (mining and energy production) What the test found. 359 issuers screened, 14 worked on company-primary evidence; 0 over threshold; 1 measured on a different boundary (0.0062% of LPNL); 2 not disclosed (0.0415% of LPNL) | |||
| ▸ Arctic drilling | “Arctic drilling – Companies deriving more than 5% of revenue” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 15.2% | TESTED, SOME HOLDINGS DISCLOSE NO FIGURE At > 5% of revenue (Arctic drilling): 359 issuers screened, 8 worked on company-primary evidence; 0 over threshold; 3 not disclosed (0.2469% of LPNL) |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund Threshold > 5% of revenue (Arctic drilling) What the test found. 359 issuers screened, 8 worked on company-primary evidence; 0 over threshold; 3 not disclosed (0.2469% of LPNL) | |||
| ▸ Oil sands | “Oil sands extraction – Companies deriving more than 5% of revenue” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 15.2% | VERIFIED At > 5% of revenue (oil sands extraction): 359 issuers screened, 3 worked on company-primary evidence; 0 over threshold |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund Threshold > 5% of revenue (oil sands extraction) Not yet tested. A number, a direction and a unit. The row is waiting on issuer activity revenue (company-primary). A rule outside this report’s scope is never shown as met. | |||
| ▸ UN Global Compact | “Breaches of the United Nations Global Compact (UNGC)” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 15.2% | VERIFIED At breach: norms-based (conduct), so not on company-primary revenue evidence: tested against the engine's adjudicated UN Global Compact findings on the holdings page |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund Threshold breach Not yet tested. A number, a direction and a unit. The row is waiting on UN Global Compact conduct evidence (norms-based). A rule outside this report’s scope is never shown as met. | |||
| ▸ Other | “Lowest ESG score rating – Based on external ESG assessments” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 15.2% | NOT YET TESTED Waiting on: vendor ESG rating |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund Threshold external rating Not yet tested. A number, a direction and a unit. The row is waiting on vendor ESG rating. A rule outside this report’s scope is never shown as met. | |||
| ▸ Norms and controversies | “Severe ESG controversies – As identified by third-party data providers” PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund · p.PDF p1 (exclusion box), identical on all six funds | 15.2% | NOT YET TESTED Waiting on: vendor ESG rating |
Mechanism commitment Scope as written PUTM ACS Sustainable Index European Equity Fund Threshold third-party controversy flag Not yet tested. A number, a direction and a unit. The row is waiting on vendor ESG rating. A rule outside this report’s scope is never shown as met. | |||
| Company | Rule | Measured | Share of fund | What the evidence says |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solar Industries India India | Controversial weapons, any involvement | held | 0.0014% | The company's annual report names its Ministry of Defence order for Pinaka 'Area Denial Munitions'; the Ministry's own release calls the product 'ADM Type-1 (DPICM)', a sub-munition. Whether a government's description may complete a finding the company's own documents do not make is a policy decision not yet taken. Until it is, the row is held. |
| Company | Rule | Measured | Share of fund | What the evidence says |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Exxon Mobil United States | Oil sands > 5% | 2.68% (calculated) | 0.1772% | volume x average realised price is a proxy for oil sands production revenue (not a booked revenue line); bitumen realisation excludes diluent; 100% of consolidated Imperial Oil volumes (ExxonMobil owns 69.6%, NCI not deducted) so the proxy overstates the attributable share |
| NextEra Energy United States | Thermal coal > 5% | 0.31% (share of generation, not of revenue) | 0.1512% | share of generating CAPACITY, not revenue (the 10-K prints no generation by fuel in MWh) |
| CenterPoint Energy United States | Thermal coal > 5% | 62.39% (share of generation, not of revenue) | 0.0285% | share of generating CAPACITY of the company's own fleet, not revenue (no MWh by fuel printed) |
| Entergy United States | Thermal coal > 5% | 3.00% (share of generation, not of revenue) | 0.0223% | share of energy sources (MWh basis, including purchased power and MISO purchases), not revenue |
| Korea Electric Power South Korea | Thermal coal > 5% | 35.88% (share of generation, not of revenue) | 0.0197% | share of own generation (GWh), not revenue |
| Companhia Paranaese De Energia-Copel Brazil | Thermal coal > 5% | 0.00% (share of generation, not of revenue) | 0.0152% | share of installed operating capacity, not revenue (no coal generation or coal revenue figure is printed) |
| Osaka Gas Japan | Thermal coal > 5% | 4.93% (share of generation, not of revenue) | 0.0138% | share of installed capacity (generation by fuel not printed), not revenue |
| NRG Energy United States | Thermal coal > 5% | 56.16% (share of generation, not of revenue) | 0.0133% | share of the company's own net generation (MWh), not revenue; NRG revenue is dominated by retail energy sales |
| Washington H. Soul Pattinson and Company Australia | Thermal coal > 5% | 74.14% (calculated) | 0.0064% | equity-accounted: New Hope's revenue is not the holder's revenue (WHSP records share of profit A$115.8m); consolidated thermal coal revenue = nil. The % is a look-through attribution only (Scottish Widows Tata Power precedent). On a strict consolidated reading the share is 0; pro-rata it is far above 5% |
| BKW Energie Switzerland | Thermal coal > 5% | 4.30% (share of generation, not of revenue) | 0.0062% | share of generation, not revenue |
| Enel Americas Chile | Thermal coal > 5% | 2.38% (share of generation, not of revenue) | 0.0053% | share of generation, not revenue |
| YTL Malaysia | Thermal coal > 5% | 0.80% (calculated) | 0.0028% | coal generation sits only in PT Jawa Power, an associate accounted for under the equity method; its revenue is not in YTL Corp revenue at all (consolidated coal revenue = nil). The figure is a look-through pro-rata share (effective interest 10.66%; at the 35% direct interest held via the YTL Power subgroup it would be RM 810,187k = 2.63%) |
| Company | Rule | Measured | Share of fund | What the evidence says |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| YTL Power International Malaysia | Thermal coal > 5% | 2.12% (calculated) | 0.0027% | coal generation sits only in PT Jawa Power, an associate accounted for under the equity method; its revenue is not in YTL Power revenue (consolidated coal revenue = nil). Look-through pro-rata share at the 20% effective interest; at the subgroup 35% direct interest it would be RM 810,187k = 3.72% |
| Shree Cements India | Thermal coal > 5% | 5.70% (calculated) | 0.0009% | 'Power Sales' is all electricity sold; the report calls the IPP 'thermal' (fly ash and gypsum from 'our thermal power plants') without naming the fuel split (coal vs petcoke), and does not say whether any surplus WHR/solar/wind power is in the line. Best available proxy for coal-power revenue; the share sits only 0.70pp over the threshold |
| Company | Rule | Measured | Share of fund | What the evidence says |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rolls-Royce United Kingdom | Controversial weapons, any involvement | nuclear only | 0.3664% | no core-set weapon; nuclear link is propulsion reactors for the Royal Navy submarine fleet, which includes the nuclear-armed ballistic-missile submarines (platform, not the weapon); the report itself does not name the deterrent Works for the United Kingdom programme, an NPT nuclear-weapon state. |
| BAE Systems United Kingdom | Controversial weapons, any involvement | nuclear only | 0.2016% | Trident II D5 strategic weapons system engineering and Dreadnought SSBN build are nuclear-weapon programme/delivery-system work, outside the convention core set; no core-set weapon found Works for the United Kingdom programme, an NPT nuclear-weapon state. |
| Safran France | Controversial weapons, any involvement | nuclear only | 0.1793% | M51 submarine-launched ballistic missile (via 50% JV ArianeGroup) is a nuclear-weapon delivery system, outside the convention core set; core-set involvement not tested against a Safran filing Works for the French programme, an NPT nuclear-weapon state. |
| Airbus Netherlands | Controversial weapons, any involvement | nuclear only | 0.1650% | no core-set weapon (company statement); nuclear-weapon delivery systems via equity-accounted JVs ArianeGroup (M51 SLBM) and MBDA Works for the French programme, an NPT nuclear-weapon state. |
| Honeywell International United States | Controversial weapons, any involvement | nuclear only | 0.1434% | management and operation of NNSA nuclear-weapons production site (non-nuclear components) is nuclear-weapons programme work, outside the convention core set; no core-set weapon found Works for the United States programme, an NPT nuclear-weapon state. |
| Boeing United States | Controversial weapons, any involvement | nuclear only | 0.1181% | ICBM guidance subsystems support is nuclear-weapon delivery-system work, outside the convention core set; no core-set weapon found Works for the United States programme, an NPT nuclear-weapon state. |
| L3 Harris Technology United States | Controversial weapons, any involvement | nuclear only | 0.0503% | propulsion for the Sentinel ICBM (replacement for Minuteman III, a nuclear delivery system) is nuclear-weapon programme work, outside the convention core set; no core-set weapon found Works for the United States programme, an NPT nuclear-weapon state. |
| Thales France | Controversial weapons, any involvement | nuclear only | 0.0371% | core set denied by the company; its definition carves out NPT nuclear weapons, and it works on the French SSBN (nuclear deterrent) programme - nuclear-only Works for the French programme, an NPT nuclear-weapon state. |
| Babcock International United Kingdom | Controversial weapons, any involvement | nuclear only | 0.0195% | engineering support to the Atomic Weapons Establishment (warhead production) and deterrent-submarine support is nuclear-weapon programme work, outside the convention core set; the company states it does not make nuclear or controversial weapons Works for the United Kingdom programme, an NPT nuclear-weapon state. |
| Dassault Aviation France | Controversial weapons, any involvement | nuclear only | 0.0062% | Rafale is the delivery platform for the ASMP-A nuclear missile (company words); no core-set weapon found Works for the French programme, an NPT nuclear-weapon state. |
| Company | Rule | Measured | Share of fund | What the evidence says |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Walmart United States | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.3451% | no tobacco numerator; the category that would contain tobacco is not identified and Grocery alone is 40.0% of total revenues, so no bound |
| Costco Wholesale United States | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.2579% | the containing line Foods and Sundries is 39.8% of total revenue (40.6% of net sales), above 25%, so it gives no upper bound |
| TotalEnergies France | Arctic drilling > 5% | no split is published | 0.2140% | no Arctic or field-level revenue line; the geographic note is by customer region and Norway is not split |
| Itochu Japan | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.1885% | no split - Metals & Minerals mixes iron ore, coking coal and trading; no thermal-coal mining or coal-power revenue line; the segment exceeds 5% so gives no upper bound |
| Exxon Mobil United States | Arctic drilling > 5% | no split is published | 0.1772% | Upstream U.S. also contains Permian, Gulf and other lower-48 production; no Alaska split |
| Mitsubishi Japan | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0992% | coal-fired generation held through IPP project companies, largely equity-accounted: associate revenue is not the holder's revenue; the capacity share is not a revenue share and MC is not a utility, so no generation_share_proxy |
| Mitsui Japan | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0979% | coal-fired plants held as IPP project interests (Mitsui's share of net capacity), equity-accounted: associate revenue is not the holder's revenue; capacity share is not a revenue share |
| Marubeni Japan | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0768% | IPP projects are mostly associates/JVs (Power segment share of profit of associates JPY 53,204m): associate revenue is not the holder's revenue; the Power segment line (6.16%) contains the activity but exceeds 5%, so it is not an upper bound |
| Tesco United Kingdom | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0683% | the printed tobacco figure covers Booker wholesale only; no line contains all Tesco tobacco below 25% |
| Aeon Japan | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0555% | no tobacco numerator; segment lines (GMS 3,559,481m / SM 3,060,065m) are the only containing lines and exceed 25% |
| Sumitomo Japan | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0537% | no split - coal mining sits in Mineral Resources (4.09%, bounds the mining part only) and coal-fired power in Energy Transformation (9.74%, mixed with gas, LNG, renewables, retail); the two lines together (13.8%) exceed 5%, so no upper bound for the policy numerator |
| Toyota Tsusho Japan | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0505% | the coal-fired plant is held as an investment (associate), not a subsidiary: associate revenue is not the holder's revenue |
| Company | Rule | Measured | Share of fund | What the evidence says |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seven & I Holdings Japan | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0375% | Nonfood is printed on a chain-sales basis (incl. franchisees), not as consolidated revenue, and 7-Eleven Australia and other overseas CVS have no category table, so no revenue bound can be formed |
| Nippon Steel & Sumitomo Metal Japan | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0310% | no split - no line isolates coal-fired power sales; the only segment naming electricity supply (Engineering and Construction, 4.27% of revenue) is the engineering subsidiary and need not contain the steelworks IPPs, so it is not a valid upper bound |
| Veolia Environnement France | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0299% | the only printed line containing the coal (District Heating & Cooling Networks, 17.3% of revenue) also contains gas, biomass, waste-heat and heat-pump networks, so it is neither an upper bound at or below 5% nor a wholly-coal lower bound |
| Woolworths Australia | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0280% | no tobacco numerator printed; the containing segment (Australian Food) is far above 25% |
| Equinor Norway | Arctic drilling > 5% | no split is published | 0.0218% | production share only; revenue is not split by field, sea area or latitude |
| Chubu Electric Power Japan | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0215% | the coal generation sits in an equity-accounted JV; Chubu records only its share of JERA's profit, so no consolidated coal revenue exists to measure |
| Loblaw Canada | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0206% | no tobacco numerator; the plausible containing line Food retail (C$45,234m, 70.8% of revenue) is above 25% |
| Sainsbury (J) United Kingdom | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0205% | no tobacco numerator printed; the likely containing category (Grocery) is far above 25% |
| Kroger United States | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0180% | no tobacco numerator; the plausible containing line (Non perishable, 52.5% of sales) is above 25% and is not stated to contain tobacco |
| Stora Enso (registered) Finland | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0166% | no tobacco-customer numerator printed |
| Dollar General United States | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0144% | the containing line Consumables is 82.0% of net sales, so it gives no upper bound |
| Smurfit Westrock Ireland | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0143% | no tobacco numerator is printed |
| POSCO South Korea | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0137% | equity-accounted: associate revenue is not the holder's revenue (look-through 34% x 596,497 + 30% x 460,672 = KRW 341,011m = 0.46% of revenue, all below 5%); coal-sales subsidiaries' grade (thermal vs coking) and external sales are not disclosed |
| Sojitz Holdings Japan | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0120% | no split - thermal coal sits in Metals, Mineral Resources & Recycling with coking coal (the main coal business), ores and trading; segment is 19.1%, no bound |
| Carrefour France | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0116% | no tobacco numerator printed |
| Polski Koncern Naftowy Poland | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0116% | the only printed containing line (Energy segment, 10.5%) also holds gas-fired, renewable and oil-fired generation, distribution and retail electricity/heat sales (28.6 TWh sold externally vs 16.8 TWh produced) |
| Dai Nippon Printing Japan | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0116% | no tobacco numerator; packaging sits in Life & Healthcare (JPY 495,855m, 34.0%), which is above 25% and gives no bound |
| OMV Austria | Arctic drilling > 5% | no split is published | 0.0111% | production share only, and at country level (Norway) not field level |
| Amcor Jersey | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0108% | no tobacco numerator; the specialty cartons line is not stated to contain all tobacco packaging (tobacco films/liners could sit in Films and other flexible products), so no bound is claimed |
| Pan Pacific International Holdings Japan | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0106% | tobacco not placed in any printed line; the discount-store 食品 line alone is 27.3% of sales, so the all-lines test gives no bound |
| DCC (London listed) Ireland | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0103% | no tobacco numerator; the containing line (Energy mobility, mostly fuel) is 26.6% of revenue, just above the threshold |
| Kesko Finland | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0098% | no tobacco numerator printed; the likely containing division (Grocery trade) is far above 25% |
| Fomento Economico Mexicano Mexico | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0096% | n/a - no numerator printed; the containing Proximity Americas line alone is 39.1% of revenue (> 25%), so no bound |
| Sabanci Holding Turkey | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0089% | on the consolidated basis the numerator is nil (Enerjisa Uretim is a 50/50 JV with E.ON, equity-accounted); the look-through line is a ceiling because Enerjisa Uretim's sales also include hydro, wind, solar, gas-fired generation and trading |
| Wal-Mart de Mexico Mexico | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0084% | n/a - no numerator printed; no printed line <= 25% contains all possible tobacco sales (formats and countries are each far larger or not category-specific) |
| Astra International Indonesia | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0080% | the only printed coal revenue line combines thermal coal with metallurgical coal (3.2 of 10.2 Mt own sales) and third-party coal traded (2.9 Mt); the line is 7.9% of Astra revenue but is not wholly thermal, so it is neither a valid upper bound (>5%) nor a lower bound |
| Metro Canada | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0079% | no tobacco numerator or containing line is printed |
| CK Infrastructure Holdings Bermuda | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0077% | the bound is on CKI's reported turnover; the coal generation sits in an equity-accounted associate (share of profit only), so this is an accounting-construction zero, not an absence of coal in the group |
| Hanwha South Korea | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0076% | n/a - no numerator printed; the only segment that could hold coal sales (Trading and wholesale retails, 7.34%) exceeds 5% so gives no bound, and trading is outside the numerator anyway |
| Uni-President Enterprises Taiwan | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0071% | n/a - no numerator printed; the containing convenience-store division alone is 31.43% of revenue (> 25%), so no bound |
| First Quantum Minerals Canada | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0071% | n/a - no numerator printed; any grid sales would be coal-fired generation revenue (in the numerator), but the plant was idle through FY2024 and pre-halt was primarily captive supply to the mine |
| Weston George Canada | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0063% | no tobacco numerator; the plausible containing line Loblaw food retail sales (C$45,234m, 70.1% of revenue) is above 25% |
| Matsumotokiyoshi Japan | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0053% | tobacco not placed in any printed line; the largest line (医薬品, 34.7% of revenue) exceeds 25%, so the all-lines test gives no bound |
| Dubai Electricity & Water Authority United Arab Emirates | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0052% | no coal revenue or coal generation figure printed; the only quantity is an unlabelled non-gas residual of Hassyan generation (derived 2.31% of total generation), which is neither a revenue share nor labelled coal |
| Jeronimo Martins Portugal | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0050% | no tobacco numerator printed |
| Jindal Steel & Power India | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0049% | no printed line isolates thermal coal sales; the only candidate line, consolidated finished-goods 'Others' Rs 2,716.10 crore (5.42%), also holds all other non-steel products |
| Shoprite Holdings South Africa | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0045% | n/a - no numerator printed; the only containing lines (sale of merchandise; Supermarkets RSA segment) are far above 25%, so no bound |
| Empresas Copec Chile | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0044% | n/a - no numerator printed; the containing Copec subsidiary line (~71% of group revenue) exceeds 25%, so no bound |
| DKSH Holding Switzerland | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0041% | no tobacco numerator printed |
| Endeavour Group Australia | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0040% | no tobacco numerator printed |
| Taiheiyo Cement Japan | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0038% | no split - the containing lines (Other 6.83%, Environmental 7.16%) exceed 5% so give no upper bound; coal as kiln fuel and coal-ash processing are not in the numerator |
| CP All Thailand | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0036% | the CVS non-food line (23.7% x 462,854 = ~109,700m, ~11.1% of group sale of goods) is not confirmed to contain cigarettes and excludes CP Axtra's tobacco; the wholesale and retail segment (48% of revenues before elimination) and CVS (46%) both exceed 25%, so no printed bound |
| Ayala Philippines | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0035% | no coal line exists; the smallest printed line containing the SLTEC sales is the Power Generation segment's external sales P36,861m (9.96% of total revenue, 11.3% of sales), which also holds renewables, diesel and retail electricity supply, so it cannot bound the share below 5% |
| Axfood Sweden | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0030% | no tobacco numerator printed |
| KOC Holding Turkey | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0029% | the 'Other' segment (combined revenue TL 217,750m, incl. Setur duty-free, Divan cafes/hotels, Duzey FMCG distribution and vending) holds every consolidated store/distribution business; Opet and Opet Market (fuel stations and shops) are joint ventures outside consolidated revenue. 217,750/2,757,295 = 7.90%. Not exact: Akpa (Energy, 'Marketing' of durables, LPG and fuel) is outside it |
| CITIC Pacific Hong Kong | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0026% | the only printed line containing the activity is the Advanced Materials segment (special steel, CITIC Metal trading, CITIC Resources, CITIC Pacific Energy), 43% of revenue, so neither a useful ceiling nor a floor exists |
| Avenue Supermarts India | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0024% | n/a - no numerator printed and it is not stated which category would hold any tobacco; if it were FMCG the containing line (20.01%) would be <= 25%, but Foods (57.73%) cannot be excluded, so no bound is claimed |
| Tosoh Japan | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0023% | no split - generation is mainly captive (own chemical plants); external power sales exist but are unquantified and not assigned to a segment |
| Hanwha Corporation South Korea | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0022% | n/a - no numerator printed; the only segment that could hold coal sales (Trading and wholesale retails, 7.34%) exceeds 5% so gives no bound, and trading is outside the numerator anyway |
| Japan Airport Terminal Japan | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0020% | the containing line (国際線売店売上, 35.3% of revenue) exceeds 25%, so no bound |
| Tsuruha Japan | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0020% | tobacco not placed in any printed line; 雑貨 (26.0%) and 食品 (25.9%) each exceed 25%, so the all-lines test gives no bound |
| President Chain Store Taiwan | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0019% | n/a - no numerator printed; the containing convenience-store segment is 62.08% of revenue (> 25%), so no bound |
| Cencosud Chile | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0017% | n/a - no numerator printed; the containing Supermercados segment is 81.1% of revenue (> 25%), so no bound |
| Harbour Energy United Kingdom | Arctic drilling > 5% | no split is published | 0.0017% | Norway segment also contains Skarv, Gjøa, Njord, Dvalin, Maria, Edvard Grieg, Snorre area etc.; no hub-level revenue |
| Grupo Carso Mexico | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0016% | n/a - no numerator printed; it is not stated which retail line would hold tobacco. Department stores alone are 16.3% of income, but department stores + food & beverage (restaurants) are 26.4% (> 25%), so no line that certainly contains all possible tobacco is <= 25% |
| MOL Hungarian Oil Hungary | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0015% | n/a - no numerator printed; the containing Consumer Services line is 28.5% of segment sales (39.6% of external sales), > 25%, so no bound |
| Sundrug Japan | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0015% | no product split; both segment lines exceed 25% |
| Mitsubishi Materials Japan | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0015% | equity-accounted: MUCC revenue is not the holder's revenue; consolidated numerator appears nil (no consolidated coal mining/sales or coal-fired power described) |
| Blue Zones Holdings Japan | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0013% | tobacco not placed in any printed line; 生鮮食品 (33.3%) and 加工食品 (27.6%) exceed 25%, so the all-lines test gives no bound |
| E-Mart South Korea | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0013% | no tobacco numerator printed; the containing retail segment is far above 25% |
| Sendas Distribuidora Brazil | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0012% | n/a - no numerator printed; the only containing line is total revenue (single segment), so no bound |
| Grupo Cementos de Chihuahua Mexico | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0012% | 'Other' mixes coal with several non-coal products and is stated before intercompany eliminations (which include coal shipped to GCC's own cement plants) |
| DFI Retail Group Holdings Bermuda | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0011% | the containing Convenience line is 2,342.0 / 8,868.9 = 26.4% (> 25%), so no bound; ready-to-eat (24% of Convenience sales, non-cigarette) caps Convenience cigarettes at ~20.1% of revenue, but Food-segment tobacco is not bounded |
| AG Anadolu Grubu Holding Turkey | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0011% | n/a - no numerator printed; Migros retail sales are not split by category and AGHOL's own segment note was not retrieved, so no containing line <= 25% is available |
| Quinenco Chile | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0010% | n/a - no numerator printed; the containing Enex line is 89.2% of industrial revenue (~57% even with banking revenue added), so no bound |
| Motor Oil Greece | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0010% | n/a - no numerator printed; the only line that would contain shop goods ('Merchandise', which also holds traded fuels) is 32.6% of group sales (> 25%), so no bound |
| Jardine Cycle & Carriage Singapore | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0010% | no split - the containing segment (37.7%) exceeds 5% so gives no bound; UT's printed coal line (Thermal and Metallurgical Coal Mining, Rp26.0tn) mixes met coal and third-party traded coal and is in a different document and currency; Pamapersada contract-mining revenue is service revenue (excluded) |
| Daicel Japan | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0010% | the containing line (マテリアル事業, 31.27% of revenue) exceeds 25%, so no bound |
| Central Retail Thailand | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0009% | n/a - no numerator printed; the containing Food segment is 40.5% of revenue (> 25%), so no bound |
| Grupo Comercial Chedraui Mexico | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0008% | n/a - no numerator printed; both retail lines (Mexico 47%, USA 52%) exceed 25%, so no bound |
| China International Travel Service China | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0007% | n/a - no numerator printed; the containing duty-free merchandise line is 72.9% of revenue (> 25%), so no bound |
| China Tourism Group Duty Free Corporation China | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0006% | n/a - no numerator printed; the containing duty-free merchandise line is 72.9% of revenue (> 25%), so no bound |
| Alfamart Indonesia | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0006% | no cigarette amount printed; revenue is split only Food 89,629,405 (70.72%) / Non-food 37,107,846 (29.28%) of 126,737,251 (Rp million), both above 25%, so whichever holds cigarettes gives no bound |
| SJVN India | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0006% | the filed fiscal year (to 31 Mar 2025) predates coal generation, but Buxar Unit-1 (660 MW, coal) entered commercial operation on 14 Nov 2025, before the 31 Jan 2026 holding date; no filed full-year figure reflects the holding-date position |
| Ube Industries Japan | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0006% | MUCC is equity-accounted, so its coal-sales and power revenue is not UBE revenue; UBE's own electric power supply business is unquantified inside Others (16.4%, no bound) |
| POSCO International South Korea | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0005% | equity-accounted: associate revenue is not the holder's revenue (Mong Duong 2); coal trading/raw-material supply is not in the numerator; Narrabri stake accounting and revenue not disclosed |
| Lotte Shopping South Korea | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0005% | no tobacco numerator printed; no containing line below 25% can be shown |
| Migros Ticaret Turkey | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0005% | n/a - no numerator printed; the containing retail sales line is ~97% of gross domestic sales, so no bound |
| Izumi Japan | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0005% | no product split; the retail segment (小売事業) is ~97% of revenue |
| Savola Group Saudi Arabia | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0004% | n/a - no numerator printed; the containing retail (Panda) line is 44.3% of revenue (> 25%), so no bound |
| CP AXTRA Thailand | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0004% | n/a - no numerator printed; the only containing line with a figure (Makro dry grocery 51.1% of wholesale sales, i.e. ~27.6% of group sale of goods) is above 25%, so no bound; Lotus's liquor-and-tobacco category has no share printed |
| Lotte South Korea | Tobacco distribution, retail and supply > 25% | no split is published | 0.0004% | no tobacco numerator; the containing segment is 31.1% of revenue |
| Kumho Petrochemical South Korea | Thermal coal > 5% | no split is published | 0.0003% | no split - the only printed line containing Energy (Energy + Specialty Chemicals + Others, 10.8%) exceeds 5% so gives no upper bound; Energy itself includes steam and gas/TDF/biomass-fired output |
| Scheme | Excluded | Adverse | Own commitments | Commitments | Quantified | Equities bound | Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atlas / SEI→ | 13.6%34 holdings no UNGC rule | 33.8%129 holdings no UNGC rule | commitments partially tested Controversial weapons any stated involvement: 0 over, some holdings disclose no figure Thermal coal >10% annual revenue: 0 over, some holdings disclose no figure Failure of good-governance test: not yet tested Failed good-governance test: not yet tested | 6 | 2 | 100.0% | 1 of 8 by equities bound |
| Scottish Widows→ | 14.2%51 holdings | 41.6%156 holdings | commitments fully tested Controversial weapons any involvement (manufacturer): 0 over, a finding held pending decision Tobacco > 10% of value-chain revenue: 0 over, some holdings disclose no figure Thermal coal >= 5% of revenue from extraction: 0 over, some holdings disclose no figure Oil sands >= 5% of revenue from tar sand extraction: 0 over, some holdings disclose no figure | 15 | 9 | 100.0% | 2 of 8 by equities bound |
| Standard Life (PUTM)→ | 16.8%67 holdings | 41.1%237 holdings | commitments partially tested Controversial weapons zero tolerance: 0 over, a finding held pending decision Tobacco > 1% of revenue (production): 0 over Tobacco > 25% of revenue (distribution, retail and supply): 0 over, some holdings disclose no figure Thermal coal > 5% of revenue (mining and energy production): 0 over, some holdings disclose no figure Arctic drilling > 5% of revenue: 1 over, some holdings disclose no figure Oil sands > 5% of revenue: 1 over Thermal coal >=20 (waiver 20-30 with SBTi Paris-aligned targets): not yet tested Oil sands and oil and gas >=20: not yet tested Tobacco >=1: not yet tested External rating: not yet tested Norms and controversies third-party controversy flag: not yet tested | 61 | 37 | 92.7% | 3 of 8 by equities bound |
| Aegon→ | 17.0%73 holdings | 41.7%245 holdings | commitments partially tested Thermal coal >5% involvement; power-generation revenue >5%: 0 over, some holdings disclose no figure Oil sands >5% revenue: 0 over, some holdings disclose no figure Tobacco >0% production; other tobacco thresholds apply: 0 over, some holdings disclose no figure Controversial weapons: no threshold stated Tobacco: no threshold stated Thermal coal: no threshold stated Index membership and weight: not yet tested | 10 | 4 | 79.2% | 4 of 8 by equities bound |
| Smart→ | 16.9%58 holdings | 42.0%163 holdings | commitments fully tested Thermal coal >20% revenue: 0 over, some holdings disclose no figure Oil sands >20% revenue: 0 over, some holdings disclose no figure Controversial weapons index exclusion per methodology: 0 over, some holdings disclose no figure | 6 | 4 | 50.9% | 5 of 8 by equities bound |
| Mercer→ | 12.5%74 holdings UNGC rule binds some sleeves only holdings cover 44.9% of the pot (pre-transition sections) or 59.3% (Long Term Growth) | 35.8%267 holdings UNGC rule binds some sleeves only holdings cover 44.9% of the pot (pre-transition sections) or 59.3% (Long Term Growth) | commitments partially tested Thermal coal: 15 rules, 13 tested, 0 over Deforestation: 1 rule, 0 tested, 0 over Index membership: 9 rules, 0 tested, 0 over Adult entertainment: 6 rules, 6 tested, 3 over Alcohol: 2 rules, 2 tested, 0 over Controversial weapons: 16 rules, 11 tested, 0 over Fossil fuels: 2 rules, 2 tested, 0 over Oil sands: 8 rules, 8 tested, 0 over Gambling: 2 rules, 2 tested, 0 over Tobacco: 22 rules, 22 tested, 0 over Civilian firearms: 21 rules, 21 tested, 0 over Fossil-fuel power generation: 1 rule, 1 tested, 0 over SDG impact rating: 1 rule, 0 tested, 0 over Norms and controversies: 5 rules, 0 tested, 0 over Arctic drilling: 2 rules, 2 tested, 0 over | 122 | 82 | 32.1–42.1% | 6 of 8 by equities bound |
| Fidelity→ | 15.0%58 holdings | 48.0%161 holdings | commitments fully tested Thermal coal >5% revenue: 0 over, some holdings disclose no figure Oil sands >5% revenue: 0 over, some holdings disclose no figure | 6 | 4 | 32.0% | 7 of 8 by equities bound |
| Royal London→ | 9.9%65 holdings no UNGC rule | 26.7%248 holdings no UNGC rule | commitments partially tested Controversial weapons any manufacture: 0 over, some holdings disclose no figure Thermal coal >=60% revenue: 1 over, some holdings disclose no figure — loosest coal level in the set Thermal coal >=2bn tonnes reserves: not yet tested | 6 | 4 | 30.6% | 8 of 8 by equities bound |
Enter a work email for the full report on data as at 30 June 2026: every commitments with the determination behind it, the regulator, the date and a link to the source record.
61 commitments, every determination and every source link on data as at 30 June 2026. We will email you a link to open it.
We have sent a link to . It opens the full report and stays valid for 7 days.